Variants of using wooden mosaic in decorating walls and furniture

Mosaic has been used in interior decoration for a long time. The walls and ceilings were decorated with pieces of glass, stone, ceramics, wood - the particles fitted to each other were added together and formed an original pattern. Today, wooden mosaic is a popular detail in modern interiors of apartments and houses, with which you can highlight accents and create unique compositions.

Wooden mosaic has a unique pattern, conveys the texture of wood, its unevenness and imperfection of shades. At the same time, wood wall decoration is a practical solution, since such decor has heat-retaining properties, a long service life and goes well with other materials.

The technology for the production of wooden panels is quite simple - a wooden massif is cut into elements of appropriate sizes, which, in turn, are glued onto a plywood or chipboard substrate. Such modules are installed by YourFoRest specialists on a previously prepared surface using the appropriate mounts.

The sizes of tiles, their configuration and shape can vary. It is also possible to manufacture from various types of wood - the most popular are oak, ash and maple. With the help of toning, you can not only organically "fit" the wall panel into the interior. Today, technologies allow you to create a complete picture of wood - stylish, durable and environmentally friendly. YourFoRest offers several options for the most relevant wooden mosaic for a modern interior:

Classic Wood Mosaic, or Mosaic Pixels is a dynamic set of wood pixels, a mix of three wood species. A live, voluminous composition that can be used to decorate both the entire wall and individual sections.

With the help of artistic tinting, you can create the effect of "dead pixels" - and the wall panel will sparkle in a new way.

Another version of the classic mosaic is a set of elements on the Mosaic Trace wooden panel. The volume of the composition is created by placing elements of the same size at different heights. Mosaic Trace retains in its drawing a unique tree pattern, its unique structure.

Artistic tinting transforms Mosaic trace into real works of art - Mosaic Paintings. YourFoRest can recreate any design ideas on a wooden panel - interpretations of paintings, ornaments, photographs, images. Modern solutions allow you to make the interior author's, custom, reflecting the mood and character of its owner.

Wooden mosaic can be simple and laconic, but "plays" in the interior with appropriate toning. Mosaic Patina is a stylish example of a panel that shows its character in artistic tinting. Cold silver, warm copper or bright gold - this panel brings light and richness, gloss and originality to the interior.

For lovers of more complex solutions, YourFoRest, together with the Ukrainian designer Andriy Sokruta, have developed a honeycomb-shaped mosaic - Mosaic Honey. Juicy, voluminous panels are a loud accent in the interior of the room. Mosaic Honey - panels with character, they will not only complement the interior, but will become its central element. This mosaic is suitable for decorating a niche, headboard, wall parts, creating wooden panels.

When creating interior ideas with wooden mosaics, YourFoRest designers gravitate towards non-trivial solutions. Mixing various textures and materials is one of our favorite techniques. Ash panel Mosaic Honey Mirror contains mirrored inserts scattered randomly over the wood panel. The mirror reflects light, emphasizes the tone and texture of the wood, and allows the panel to "play" depending on the lighting in the room. Honeycombs can be made of various diameters, the configuration of mirror inserts is also an artistic solution for each specific interior.

For more than 5 years, YourFoRest, together with designers from Ukraine and Europe, has been bringing to life original, eco-friendly and practical interior solutions made of natural wood. In tandem with our panels, we have developed the Mosaic furniture collection - wooden mosaic has texturedly played with the usual furniture wardrobe items, giving them mood and character.

Варианты использования деревянной мозаики в декорировании стен и мебели

Мозаика в декорировании помещений использовалась издавна. Стены и потолки украшались кусочками стекла, камня, керамики, дерева – подогнанные друг под друга частицы складывались вместе и образовывали оригинальный рисунок. Сегодня деревянная мозаика – популярная деталь в современных интерьерах квартир и домов, при помощи которой можно расставить акценты и создать уникальные композиции.

Деревянная мозаика имеет уникальный паттерн, передает фактуру дерева, его неровности и несовершенство оттенков. В то же время отделка стены деревом – практичное решение, поскольку такой декор имеет теплосохраняющие свойства, длительный срок эксплуатации и отлично сочетается с другими материалами.

Технология производства деревянных панно достаточно проста – деревянный массив режется на элементы соответствующих размеров, которые, в свою очередь, наклеиваются на подложку из фанеры или ДСП. Такие модули устанавливаются специалистами YourFoRest на заранее подготовленную поверхность при помощи соответствующих креплений.

Размеры элементов мозаики, их конфигурация и форма могут варьироваться. Возможно также изготовление из различных пород дерева – наиболее популярными являются дуб, ясень и клен. При помощи тонировок можно не только органично «вписать» стеновую панель в интерьер. Сегодня технологии позволяют создать полноценную картину из дерева – стильную, долговечную и экологичную. YourFoRest предлагает несколько вариантов наиболее актуальной для современного интерьера деревянной мозаики:

Классическая деревянная мозаика, или Mosaic Pixels – динамический набор деревянных пикселей, микс трех пород дерева. Живая, объёмная композиция, которой можно декорировать как стену целиком, так и отдельные участки.

При помощи тонировки можно создать эффект «битых пикселей» - и стеновое панно заиграет по-новому.

Еще один вариант классической мозаики – набор элементов на деревянном панно Mosaic Trace. Объем композиции создается при помощи расположения элементов одинакового размера на разной высоте. Mosaic Trace сохраняет в своем рисунке уникальный паттерн дерева, его неповторимую структуру.

При помощи художественной тонировки мозаика Trace превращается в настоящие произведения искусства – Mosaic Paintings. YourFoRest может воссоздать на деревянном панно любые дизайнерские идеи – интерпретации картин, орнаменты, фотографии, изображения. Современные решения позволяют сделать интерьер авторским, кастомным, отражающим настроение и характер своего владельца.

Деревянная мозаика может быть простой и лаконичной, но «заиграть» в интерьере с соответствующей тонировкой. Mosaic Patina – стильный пример панели, характер которой проявляется при художественном тонировании. Холодное серебро, теплая медь или яркое золото – эта панель приносит в интерьер свет и насыщенность, лоск и оригинальность.

Для любителей более сложных решений YourFoRest вместе с украинским дизайнером Андреем Сокрута разработали мозаику в форме пчелиных сот – Mosaic Honey. Сочные, объёмные панели – громкий акцент в интерьере комнаты. Mosaic Honey – панели с характером, они не просто дополнят интерьер, а станут его центральным элементом. Эта мозаика подойдет для декорирования ниши, изголовья кровати, частей стены, создания деревянных панно.

Создавая интерьерные идеи с деревянной мозаикой, дизайнеры YourFoRest тяготеют к нетривиальным решениям. Микс различных фактур и материалов – один из наших любимых приемов. Панель из ясеня Mosaic Honey Mirror содержит зеркальные вставки, хаотично рассыпанные по деревянному полотну. Зеркало отражает свет, подчеркивает тон и текстуру дерева, позволяет панели «играть» в зависимости от освещения в комнате. Соты могут быть изготовлены различного диаметра, конфигурация зеркальных вставок – также художественное решение для каждого конкретного интерьера.

Уже более 5 лет YourFoRest вместе с дизайнерами из Украины и Европы воплощает в жизнь оригинальные, экологичные и практичные интерьерные решения из натурального дерева. Тандемом к нашим панелям мы разработали коллекцию мебели Mosaic – деревянная мозаика фактурно обыграла привычные нам предметы мебельного гардероба, придала им настроение и характер.